shopify analytics

Product Reviews

03:09 AM
12th Sep 2018

Susan

Very good personal service. Have not used the fire pit yet as it is a Christmas present for my husband. Looks lovely. Delivery excellent. So hope it lives up to expectations.

18:51 PM
06th Sep 2018

brian may


I have been using one for 40years+ and purchased (with my brother) at least 30 in that time, mostly as wedding presents

14:25 PM
06th Sep 2018

Donald Cumming

Brilliant service through sales to delivery. Lovely quality of oven with clear instructions. It’s provided hours of entertainment as both a talking point and a producer of excellent home made pizzas! Thank you.

06:43 AM
06th Aug 2018

Heidi

Excellent product, well made and looks really stylish.

18:27 PM
27th Jul 2018

Steve Billett

First impressions are good - solid, well made and very nice finish to the bowl - it's a really attractive fire pit. Works really well and easy to keep clean so overall very happy with the product and would recommend!

22:23 PM
26th Jul 2018

Sandra Tilley

I am so very pleased with this item, never before have I enjoyed using charcoal burners, this one is amazing, so neat and compact, easily moveable for safe keeping.
Very happy with the service provided, many thanks Julian.

11:34 AM
09th May 2018

FELIX PARKER

The Grenadier removes any excuse for not having a fire. I love it and would quite happily have a fire going all year round and The Grenadier enforces this!

22:20 PM
05th Apr 2018

Christine Sladden

What did we do without this wonderful product?

19:30 PM
05th Apr 2018

Mark Muddiman

Best Electric Firelighter on the Market.

15:07 PM
05th Apr 2018

John

The Grenadier is a very effective firelighter. It is easy to use and certainly safer than the gas poker I used before.

19:18 PM
27th Mar 2018

Brighton Dude

I use mine with a multi-fuel stove and the fuel is Homefires Ecoal50 which it seems to light up just fine.

If you have a multi-fuel stove or a wood burning stove then I recommend you measure the height you'll need. I can't "fire" the Grenadier through grating at the front of the stove as the holes in the grating are too small and my guess is that is usually the case. So it has to go over the grating and in my case that means using the taller stand which is an optional extra.

Using it is much easier than messing with kindling and all that. Also if for some reason you don't succeed in lighting, by say withdrawing it too early, then all you have to do is put it back. If kindling doesn't light the fire then you have to redo it all again.

12:20 PM
05th Mar 2018

Bruce Baker

An excellent product, removes the need for firelighters, but laying some kindling under some types of coal, will produce a quicker flame.

09:09 AM
09th Feb 2018

Peter Kemp

Does what it says, brilliant. Saves time and effort, no kindling, no paper, no firelighters.
Everyone should have one if you have a fire to light.

21:19 PM
08th Feb 2018

Raymond

Lighting a fire is now so easy. Fifteen minutes and a roaring fire. The Grenadier looks and feels like a well built bit of kit.
Only took a few days to arrive.

20:51 PM
08th Feb 2018

Robin Nicholl

We had one of these when I was a child (don't know who made it, but it was very similar, if a little larger). It competed with the gas pokers we also had, but was quite a bit faster. The Grenadier does exactly what I expected it would, and gets a fire going from 0 to flaming in minutes. One of the best investments I've made recently: stops all the fiddling with firelighters and kindling, or winding up old newspapers (which doesn't work so well with the Guardian iPad app anyway!). I would definitely recommend it.

09:24 AM
10th Jan 2018

Rory Barratt

The Grenadier Firelighter is a life changing piece of kit! No more looking for kindling or worrying about damp logs - this machine lights anything you give it.
Great service and good value

22:12 PM
09th Jan 2018

Sean Quinn

This is my second Grenadier Firelighter. The previous one lasted for 30 years and gave brilliant service during that time in what was admittedly, a holiday house so it wan't fired up every day in winter, just at weekends. Unfortunately, at the end of its life, it started blowing the mains circuit-breaker (trip switch) so we bought a new one. It seems marginally quieter than its predecessor, though just as efficient. I should have bought the accessory tall stand as our fire front is quite high. I have to remove the log bar from the grate (16" Star Fire) and stand the firelighter on it to reach into the coal, but I have been doing that for years and it is no hassle. It is now quite an expensive investment, but it is preferable to messing about with firelighter blocks etc.

12:17 PM
12th Dec 2017

Simon ward

Really good thing to have particularly this time of year when it is very cold. Everybody probably does this but for those that don't the following is my experience of how to use the grenadier. I lay the fire with kindling I then point the barrel up the chimney to get rid of the cold air in the flue, once this is done I then point the nozzle at the kindling, this I have found prevents smoke blow back.

18:35 PM
10th Dec 2017

Rose Lewis

We have bought this as a Christmas present for our daughter. We have had one for years and think it is great!

21:05 PM
07th Dec 2017

Caroline Thomas

Excellent service - supplied quickly and with due consideration to the needs of the customer. I can only review the one I have owned for about 25 years which is still excellent. This one is for a gift.

12:17 PM
30th Nov 2017

H Gosling

I would like to thank you very much indeed for your splendid service in dealing with our Grenadier Firelighter made in 1971.

Your service has been excellent, and I know that people are usually fairly quick to complain when things are not right, but you have done an excellent job here. I think the design of the carton in which you returned the unit was exceptional.

All is well. it is now blowing hot air as required and I fear that I shall not be alive in another 46 years if it needs repair again then!

I just wanted to take the time to write and thank you for your service.

16:31 PM
07th Nov 2017

Dan Mortimer

The most amazing Firelighter ever invented. Works really like magic. Wished I had found out about it so many
years ago. You deserve a knighthood

17:35 PM
06th Nov 2017

Mrs Melanie J Young

Excellent service from start to finish. Easy to order, immediately despatched, kept informed of progress and well packaged.
Thanks to the instructions easy to assemble and use. Works exactly as it should and takes the hassle out of lighting our stoves.
Would highly recommend both your firm and this product.

12:14 PM
06th Nov 2017

S N Steele

Just love it. Arrived next day.
Does what it says on the box, cosy in no time!

13:40 PM
27th Jun 2017

Janice Hillerby

Fantastic, you can cook pizzas in only a few minutes, literally, barbecue & also smoke your own chicken, salmon, trout, whatever you want. Well impressed with this, and I've only had it a week.

13:47 PM
22nd Jun 2017

David Edmundson

Great Product

I have used this product for nearly one year and enjoyed it very much. It is easy to keep clean and looks great after each time its been used, the heat output is very impressive and retains heat from the bowl for a long time.

22:07 PM
07th Jun 2017

Michael Wells

Superb! Made in South Africa where they know a thing or two about how to cook on a fire. I am so impressed with this fire pit - it's far better quality than a metal bowl style.

21:33 PM
03rd Jan 2017

David Duffy

An unexpected benefit of my Grenadier is that a fireplace which smoked badly on startup, now behaves perfectly, as the grenadier seems to heat the chimney before igniting the wood - my wife was delighted.
Having said that, I cannot now envisage having a wood fire without this device - the effortless bliss is beyond price!

17:45 PM
27th Nov 2016

Emma Tysoe

Just a quick line to thank you for the wonderful service received from your company. We had an issue with a product and you immediately offered to test it for us. It was thoroughly investigated by your technical department and returned very promptly with a clean bill of health. It has since worked perfectly and we feel confident that it will do for a great many years. Your customer service approach is wonderful - warm and assuring and nothing seemed too much trouble - even calling to check we were happy. Thank you .

16:41 PM
14th Jun 2016

Toni Pagett

Just wanted to say thank you for the amazing customer service I received from you when I ordered one of your pizza ovens. It is by far the best customer service I have ever received and I have subsequently recommended your company and products to everyone I speak to! My husband is also extremely happy with the pizza oven he received for his birthday - looking forward to many a fun pizza making party!

16:55 PM
06th Apr 2016

Steve Birchall

My kids bought me a grenadier firefighter for Christmas. A pretty unusual Christmas present! I love a gadget and my log burner! The firelighter is really easy to use and pretty impressive! I've got my chimnea and fire-pit lined up for the summer nights! Really pleased with it, fantastic!

13:34 PM
22nd Oct 2015

S Goodale

Everyone should have one! We loved it so much after seeing it around a friends ! We bought one and have just bought another for our parents it saves on kindling , keeping newspaper, fire lighters etc.... All you need is coal or logs or a mixture of all !!! Takes 10mins - so have a bath get the tea on whatever and when you are finished a lovely fire - don't have much ashes left in grate!

13:28 PM
03rd May 2015

Mark Dorber

A brilliant buy! I bought it for our wood burning stove. I had to make a small stand to raise the height by 10cms. Another bonus is that the glass does not mark nearly as much as when I used. Zip firelighters, I bought the Grenadier because Zip were getting too small and had to use 2 or 3. Delighted with the Grenadier. It's very well made and it seems the design hasn't changed for ages.

13:36 PM
11th Jan 2015

Cleric

I have coveted the idea of one of these for years as it is incredibly difficult to light Homefire Ovals - we live in a smokeless zone. Finally got exasperated with firelighters this Christmas New Year someone gave us some money and I used it for this. Why didn't we get one the first time I thought about it? Absolutely superb so clean and effortless - throw some ovals in the grate switch on and that's it job's a good 'un!! Almost as effortless and as clean as lighting the gas fire. Thoroughly recommend it although would still be resentful of paying the price out of my own pocket although initial thoughts are build quality seems good but time will tell. . .

16:52 PM
23rd Dec 2013

Andrew Katz

This thing is the dogs. Its design is essentially unchanged in the last 40 (at least) years, but that's no bad thing - the one my grandparents had was great, and so is the one I've just bought.
It's very solidly made, from steel, mainly, and there's no reason it shouldn't last for many, many years. There tip at the end of the tube where the hot air comes out is especially thick, and it's designed to be removable and replaceable when it's shrunk from 5 inches long to around 2 inches. I would imagine that in average use, it takes about 10 years for the tip to burn down this far. I can't think of many appliances which are designed with spare parts that are likely to last this long!
If you haven't used one before, it's simplicity itself. It's also important to realise that the flow of the

16:34 PM
20th Dec 2013

Jon Walker

This is the best an quickest firelighter I have ever had. Reliable, efficient, and very easy to use. I can thoroughly recommend this appliance to anyone who has struggled with lighting a fire in the past!

16:42 PM
08th Dec 2013

Peter Herbert

For lighting difficult fires, damp coal or wood, the Grenadier is utterly brilliant, clean and quick. Would not be without it. Ours is going strong after 12 years.

16:45 PM
01st Dec 2013

Sean Manuel

Had it for many months now - and it never fails. Use it for lighting kindling under coal open fire place as well as wood burning stove. Even used it to light barbecues in the Summer. But be sure to read and follow operating and safety instructions

16:48 PM
28th Nov 2013

Ronald Ritchie

I love the Grenadier Firelighter, I have osteo-arthritis and now I have a new multi fuel stove, the lighter has been a great asset and help to me, as not able to always get down to light paper at back of the stove. No need for that now with the Grenadier Electric Fire lighter.
I am over the moon with my purchase. Thank you.